Housing shortage in big cities can cause several social consequences some people think only government problems can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, the decline of houses in urban areas has been a major concern, because the pricely land caused serious problems in society. Although some people claim that only bureaucracy can deal with this issue, in my opinion with a combination of both the authorities and the individual, this problem can be tackled as I will discuss in the following essay. There is no doubt that government has the power to establish legislation and subsidies. For example, governments will find real estate agencies, if they overcharge the price to live in the city. Therefore, real estate agencies would provide a reasonable price for sale. Furthermore, the government can provide financial support to the folks who are planning to purchase their own residence. A good example of this is, that the Taiwan government shares a proportion of money to subsidies people who buy housing in the urban area. As a result, citizens can alleviate the financial burden. On the other hand, individuals also need to take action in order to deal with this issue. Instead of private townhouses in the urban areas, the crowd should try to find vertical apartments. For example, In Singapore, the majority of communities tend to live in high-rise buildings, so that more people can be accommodated in the city. In fact, this generates a lot of revenue for the government and creates numerous opportunities for people from the vicinity. In conclusion, despite the fact that bureaucracy takes more responsibility, I believe a combination of government and individuals should be coordinated to solve the problem.