Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The development of a region is crucial for the overall growth of the community. Many authorities believe that better financial figures are of paramount importance, Whereas others opine that a better environment and literacy rate are also essential factors which show the performance of a region. In my opinion, I believe that authorities should give equal importance to all factors which depict the performance of a country. On the one hand, economic progress is essential for the growth of a country in terms of the population's standard of living. If financial figures of a region are better, generally residents of that area will enjoy a better lifestyle. For instance, more industries mean more employees and an increase in the availability of the best jobs. It is, therefore, should be the priority of policymakers to enhance the economical aspects. On the other hand, the literacy rate is also an important factor which requires the attention of the policymakers. A more literate community in society means better attitudes and behaviour of people which might result in less crime rate. In addition, the protection of the environment is also crucial for the better health of residents. For instance, less quantity of carbon is necessary for the respiratory health of society. Thus, these things must be addressed as well. In conclusion, it is important to look at all development prospects for the overall performance of an area. Although a country should perform well in the financial sector, academic and health prospects are crucial for the content of the public.