Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many People travel on daily basis to different areas as well as cities. They use buses, bikes and trains depending upon the distance to travel. I disagree with this statement that the state should spend the money only on railways instead of roads. First of all, many middle-class people who do jobs in different cities usually travel by train, So with respect to this factor, I will recommend the government to issue funds to the railway's authority to improve their services. For example, In Pakistan, ministers do not bother to focus on the condition of the railway lines, and because of this, labours get into trouble travelling to other cities. So it is the moral duty of the Prime minister of the state to give the required money to the railway minister. But in our country, Politicians are corrupt and due to this,Train Tracks are not good enough. In addition, If we talk about the roads, It has the same importance as railway lines. Usually, the companies where the employee work is far from their homes. Because of this, they ride to different locations by bus or by bike. The condition of highways should be better so that they don't find any sort of difficulty during the ride. When we talk about them in Pakistan, they are in poor condition. When you will travel through these harbours, you will find holes that are varying in size. Every single road gets renewed more than five times a year. To conclude, railways and roads both are important that our government should focus on. It will help people to travel and will make their life so much easier.