Some people think that museum should be enjoyable place to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of them is to educate.discuss both views and give your opinion..

There has been a controversy about whether museums should be enjoyable or educational. I think museums can be entertaining and educational, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, they serve as a recorder of history. As we know, there are hundreds and thousands of all sorts of museums around the world; some are national museums that have the most precious antiques; some are new museums, such as technical museums. However, all of them play a similar role, which is recording history; hence, visitors can understand the progress of history by visiting these museums. Take The Palace Museum as an example. It is famous for its valuable antiques, which record the development of Chinese history, and they can open visitors' eyes. Second, the content of particular museums is appealing. It's expected that different museums serve different purposes; some are historical museums, and some are new media museums. Take me as an example. I have been to a technical museum in Berlin, and it was an eye-opener for me. It didn't only teach people scientific knowledge; it was also an entertaining place. For example, there was a kids ' club exclusively for kids. During the weekend, parents can take their children to this museum; kids can play in the kids ' club, and parents can enjoy the artwork here. In my opinion, museums can serve these two purposes. For instance, I have read an article about a museum which held a treasure hunt activity while they were having an exhibition about Pharaohs. This museum was popular during that period of time because children could participate in that engrossing activity, and adults could enjoy the breath-taking antiques. In conclusion, I believe museums can be entertaining and educational.