Some people say that in this modern era, it is unnecessary to teach children about skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many who consider that teaching our offspring handwriting skills is unneeded in the modern era we live in. This essay will argue the main reasons why, in my opinion, it is preposterous to even suggest that idea. Handwriting is not only an essential part of an individual's literacy but also a fundamental aspect of one's cultural background. Such a valuable practice is embedded in a country's legacy and without it, our learning process would be incomplete. In Japan, for instance, which has been praised as the most technological country in the world, handwriting skills are passed on generation after generation to make sure the culture of the nation survives intact the pass of time. Moreover, it is in this developed country where educational authorities suggest parents to keeping their children away from electronic devices until kids have reached a certain age. In addition, assuming that every individual around the globe has access to technology for educational purposes, is not only absurd but also misleading. It has been proven that access to these devices is still limited by wealth and sex in many bits of the world, with girls losing out. For example, in countries like Egypt, women are still struggling to obtain the same academic rights as men, even more so to attend further higher education. Furthermore, in these forgotten areas, even the chance of getting these items is not very helpful without access to an adequate internet connection. To conclude, despite the fact that technology in education has come to stay, assuming that everyone has a way into it is most disrespectful to people in developing countries.