Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, an enormous number of children under 16th have their own smartphones and their parents do not have any idea about what their children do. I believe that the child should not have a mobile phone without observation until he reaches his 16th. On one hand, some parents let their offspring use smartphones to be quiet and let them finish their housework or their tasks. It makes a big gap between the child and his parents because he finds everything he wants on the phone, not in his normal life, which makes teenagers do wrong habits and the parents discover that their boy smokes suddenly and punish him, while they are the main reason of that. Therefore, letting the phone to small boys and girls without observation is a big mistake and leads to dangerous consequences that can affect the health of the boys and girls and their relationship with their fathers and mothers. On the other hand, some people give phones to their children and know what they are doing exactly with them, talk with them about morals, and give them their needed support and love. By that, the children will grow in a healthy habitat filled with love which will not make them curious about trying what bad people do outside. In addition, there are many beneficial websites can children use to search for something or improve their hard and soft skills. Consequently, good parents can follow their children into these applications and websites to be good people in the future. To sum up, technology develops fast and tries to make life easier for humankind and it is a good development. In contrast, some people do not know how to benefit from that development which makes them waste their time on silly things, children are not aware of everything so they watch what seems colourful and beautiful which may contain offensive or violent scenes. I have the belief of let the children use their phones and be monitored by parents to make sure that they do not do anything incorrectly.