People should be allowed to obscure their identity online. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, everything is done online over offline due to the fast and easiest way. It is believed by some that identity should not be exposed online. This essay will argue why I do not support this statement entirely by providing some supportive examples. On the one hand, people argue to keep their identity safe and not to share online. This is because as they think of the fraud they can become the victim of it. When they share, something private online, there is a huge threat of being stolen that information without noticing it and then they are being bullied by strangers. For instance, research is evident that 70 percent of the people on Facebook receive fake usernames and messages and get trapped by fraudsters easily. Their private information and pictures are utilized for other illegal purposes. Hence, it is believed to not expose the identity on online platforms. On the other hand, uploading identity online is imperative in various aspects. To receive a better opportunity for a job in any field, people have to give them all their information such as their names, phone numbers, email IDs etcetera on social sites like Indeed and Linkedln. For example, many friends of mine put this information on LinkedIn with their resumes and pictures to get a job. Therefore, people need to put this online to receive better opportunities despite having some risks to their identity from fraudsters. In conclusion, although it is important to hide the identity on social media most importantly to reduce the fear of being bullied by strangers, it is simply essential to share it online on such platforms that can make the future better in terms of providing job offers.