6. Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A section of society is presently offering their personal information to social media applications like Facebook and Instagram in order to access it.I believe the merit outnumbers the demerit because it provides members with their interests and employment. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the primary benefit of providing individual data to technological apps is the provision of interest.The individuals provide their likes and dislike when registering so the firms will go in accordance with their desire.If an individual likes foods then most times meals will be displayed in their news feed. Moreover,it helps people to know others' nationalities and religions. For instance, when someone visits the Facebook page of an individual they will be able to see whether the person is from the Muslim community or not. As a result,they will be keener to make friends with their religious counterparts because they share the same belief. Hence,it helps companies to publish a person's desires on their pages. Secondly,another benefit of providing personal data is it ensures employment.There are a lot of vacancies being advertised on those social media sites.Based on the information provided, an individual can get the desired job. For example,someone who is interested in nursing work will get notifications on their wall because of the data provided when signing up for the application. Therefore,it ensures job opportunities for people. Thirdly,one demerit of such trends is politicians used them in their campaigns to persuade citizens to vote for them. In conclusion,employment avenues and individuals' interests are the reasons I believe the merits of apps asking for personal details supersede the demerit.