Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

These days, it is thought by some people that newspapers are the best way to catch up on current news; However, others claim that modern media is a better medium. From my perspective, while conventional newspapers may provide more reliable information and a distraction-free environment, I believe new media is a good choice due to its ability to provide recently updated news and other useful functions. On the one hand, some people claim that newspapers provide reliable information and do not distract readers with various advertisements. Before being published, most newspapers go through several checking steps to ensure that the content is trustworthy. Therefore, those who read printed publications can rely on the veracity of what they read. In contrast, reading news on social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, can be misleading since there are few regulations about what Internet users can post on these sites. Furthermore, those who choose printed newspapers are less likely to be affected by distractions, including advertisements or notifications that often pop up on people's screens when they use their smartphones or laptops. On the other hand, modern news on social media is better in terms of the speed of information being reported and a number of useful functions. Online media is able to provide up-to-the-minute information about events as they happen. Thus, reading internet-based newspapers can get hourly news updates. This has been particularly useful during the COVID-19 pandemic because the general public needs updates about the situation and new social distancing policies immediately. Additionally, those who choose digital newspapers can watch videos related to the articles they read. For example, a person who reads an article about the release of a new model of phone can watch videos about the product to be better informed about its features or analyze reviews from the general public before making a buying decision. In conclusion, although traditional newspapers bring several advantages, I believe modern media forms are preferable since they provide readers with minutely updated information and other useful functions.