As more and more information is available online, the role of textbook has become obsolete. Therefore, university should replace traditional books with digital materials. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give your opinion on this.

These days, we could access any kind of details on the Internet. One of the examples is study books, which are available in electronic format. There are some drawbacks to this technological innovation. However, I think this obtaining information from the websites is in favour of us in many ways. In this essay, I am going to discuss some related benefits and downsides of this subject. On the one hand, the main positive side of this implementation is to access and store the soft format of any document on a smartphone or a computer. This could be helpful for many who cannot carry many hard copies of the document which they might need to refer to during their study or work. For example, a student can save a number of digital books on their mobile to read them but on the other side he/she cannot carry similar physical books along with him/her in all the classroom lectures. Secondly, since it is internet-based technology, we can get any information with just one search click. On the other,side this kind of information lookup is quite complicated when we choose the real books. This advances our approach to avail information, moreover, this technique is more time effective than looking for certain information from many hard books. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of this like losing personal touch with real books refer to digital ones. Studying with physical books keeps you connected with the story or the information you are reading. For instance, a study by The EBL on 1000 students about distinguishing the understanding of the student from the eBook and real book. And the result is a fever of physical book readers. This means that those who refer to eBooks are not able to get thorough information. In conclusion, although there are some negative aspects of accessing information through the online medium, I believe that there are many advantages of this invention like effortless access and searching the