Some people argue that schools should teach children how to prepare healthy meals. Others believe this is the responsibility of parents at home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Schools are believed to be supposed to teach children how to prepare healthy dishes, while some people argue that parents should assume this responsibility. This essay agrees with the former belief that schools have a far more effective role in teaching students to make healthy meals. Both perspectives will be examined in the following paragraphs. To begin with, since children spend most of their time at school, indisputably, they learn a lot there. They consume at least two of their meals at school. Therefore, it is a golden time to educate students how to prepare food which can be nutritious and healthy. In addition, children learn better in groups. That is to say, they try to imitate others’ conduct, among them is diet. Conversely, schools have skilled and qualified instructors. In other words, many parents’ knowledge might be insufficient to teach their children. Nowadays, even if parents have knowledge, they cannot spend time with their children, because of the limited time and challenges they might encounter in their lives. For instance, in some cases, most of them rely on convenience food due to time constraints. To conclude, this essay acknowledges that despite parents’ important role in teaching their children how to make a healthier meal, it would be better to give this key role to schools to provide structured, consistent, and professional guidance on preparing healthy meals. By integrating food education into the curriculum, schools not only equip students with essential life skills but also promote healthier lifestyles across society. Therefore, entrusting schools with this responsibility is the most effective way to ensure that future generations grow up with the knowledge and habits necessary for long-term well-being.