Some people prefer renting than buying a home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a house?

In the concurrent world, some people decide to rent their residence rather than buy it. This choice of accommodation can have both, advantages and disadvantages that I will discuss in my essay. On the one hand, there are several advantages. Firstly, the reason for people who choose to rent a house could be because of its easiness and flexibility. For example, for students and workers who move to new cities, buying a house might not seem like an intellectual option for them, therefore, they prefer to rent one. Secondly, having a lease contract means that they do not have to be responsible for the maintenance costs. The property owner has to pay for that leaky faucet and anything else that breaks or wears out. So, they do not have to factor those unplanned expenses into their budget which can make it cheaper for them. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. Starting off by saying that, it is not a long-term investment. When individuals buy a house, they can sell it whenever they are in need of its money but by contrast, tenants do not have this ability. In addition, the landlord sets rules, which means that renters are not allowed to renovate or redecorate the property. For instance, if they would like to have a fenced yard or maybe paint a room blue, they can do nothing, except the rumble. Furthermore, prices can suddenly go up. This could be a result of the natural increase in population in one country which leads to a higher demand for homes and a lack of housing which consequently, higher prices. To conclude, I believe the disadvantages of renting can outweigh its advantages; which include, it is not a long-term investment, repairs are not your responsibility and a chance of rising prices.