Shopping online is getting more and more popular in recent years. E-commerce becomes one of the most vibrant industries that represent for new ear of technology. In this essay, drawbacks and benefits of shopping online will be discussed in further details.

There is no iota of doubt about the fact that the internet has totally changed the concept of shopping. Everyone now becoming online shoppers, indeed online businesses are booming more than local sellers. this essay will shed light on the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping. To Embark, evidence is plenty to prove that online shopping has a lot of benefits. the mammoth conspicuous benefit is easy shopping. in other words, it is super simple to buy online than buy it through a physical shop. In order to buy,online you have to just visit their website or app, choose your product and measurement and pay. That is it! you have just bought the product. Digi pharmacy is an app in which you can order medication. one of my friends told me that he could not able to find medicine easily in the physical stores but with Digi pharmacy not only did he find the pill, but he also got another brand pill with the same salt. According to the richest person in the world and owner of Amazon Elon Musk,"in future digital shopping is going to be easy likewise blinking your eye." Another benefit of buying online is customers get a lot of fancy deals online which means customers are not only saving time with easy shopping they are saving money as well by getting extra deals online. Amazon and Flipkart, for example, give heavy discounts on festival seasons. I remember, last Diwali they gave 40 per cent discount on every product. hence, on the day of,Diwali their sales were 2 billion. Yet, there is another side to this picture. Everyone knows these e-commerce players like Amazon and Flipkart are making billions of dollars, However, local sellers are getting out of business every day. indeed, they are not able to complete the online discount sales that these big players are giving, as a result, these online sales are killing them. According to a recent survey, in 2021, 23 per cent of local vendors has been closed their businesses due to the high trend of digital buying and selling. Furthermore, Online sales produce a new crime named online fraud. In the past couple of years, these online crimes are soaring drastically. One of my friends, for instance, broke his phone in covid days because it was a lockdown and he could not able to go outside so, he ordered a mobile online but instead of getting a mobile phone inside the phone box he found a piece of timber. After a lot of struggle, he got his money back but it turned his easy shopping into a bad experience. In conclusion, though online shopping is a great way of shopping, however, it is destroying local shopkeepers. I personally feel that government should make laws for these big players so they can't give lose making a deal to destroy local vendors.