International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays international travel has become well-known all around the world. Therefore, it has many impacts on both tourists and host countries. To my extent, I think that the bad effects it has are more severe than the advantages due to several reasons. On the one hand, the host countries can make profits from international travel. As travelling abroad becomes more and more famous, many countries experience a steep rise in the number of tourists visiting which gives rise to a high demand for new tourism facilities and jobs, especially people in the hospitality industry. Furthermore, being able to visit a foreign country mean that tourists could have the opportunities to see a variety of different cultures from their own. As a result, they can know a lot of things, widen their knowledge and witness many beautiful sceneries that they have never seen before. On the other hand, international travel is the reason to many of the problems of the environment. Traveling abroad can lead to overbuilding of tourism infrastructure. As more tourists come, more building will be built, which destroy the nearby environment and can be the cause of the disappearance of many native plants and animals in the host countries. In addition, more buildings are built means more oil and fossil fuels are used to run the building, which releases more carbon dioxide to the air and pollute the natural habitats. To conclude, although international travel enhances the local countries economy greatly and increases their fame in the world, its disadvantages to the local environment is more severe because of the damage causes by crowds and visitors.