Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The Public transportation sector is a part of any government budget. Some believe that the rail and not the road should benefit from public funding. This essay will discuss why I partially agree as i believe that, a balance should be struck between the two sectors. One one hand, investing in the subway system has it's own advantages. This would lead to better track networks between stations and improving the state of the stations themselves; thereby providing incentives for more people to use the trainsx which is better for the environment as most moderns trains use renewable energy. It is also more cost-effective, reducing the financial burden of the consumers. In addition, I believe that there are enough established road networks. On the other hand, the government cannot entirely abandon the roads. Currently, there is an extremely high incidence of Road Traffic Accident, and most of these could be linked to bad roads. For instance, most expressways around the country have potholes and motorist who are using on high speed associated to these highways end up having fatal casualties trying to avoid these potholes In conclusion, both the subway system and the road requires government funding for maintenance and it would beneficial for both to recieve this financial backing