The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, online shopping is proliferating day by day for a number of reasons and as a result, many local shops in urban and rural areas are shutting down. There are two main factors responsible for this development such as cheap goods supplied by online shops and a convenient way to place and receive an order. I agree with this view and in the upcoming paragraph, I will give a detailed explanation of this occurrence. Online shops provide a lucrative price for their products which are usually quite less expensive than what we find in the local market. Because of less running cost of online shops, they keep a lean margin on their items and as a result, consumers get the best offer compared to the local market shops. For instance, an online shop does not require renting or buying an expensive place to sell the goods as a result overall cost of the items reduce. Therefore, traders can sell the products at many reasonable rates. Online shopping is a convenient way to buy things from the internet, just all we need is a smartphone and an internet connection. Online shopping mobile applications have become new shops for many people because they can scroll up the screen and find the best quality with the best price tag from the vast selection list. Additionally, this can be done at their convenience at any time, from anywhere. Moreover, online shops provide home delivery so, the buyers should not bother about going out to collect their orders. In conclusion, the closing of many physical shops around us is mainly due to the high demand for online shopping among many people and this is because of less expensive and convenient for the consumers.