Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different opinions about violent scenes in films on television and at the cinema. While some individuals think that the government should not have control over the level of violence, I vehemently oppose this scenario. There are 2 main reasons for why people counter the idea of regulating the level of violence in movies. First of all, there is a part of cinema enthusiasts who enjoy the high intensity of a cinematographic work. These viewers see violent elements as a stress reliever so for them, these particular parts of a movie are indispensable. As a result, films without brutal contents appear to be not appealing to some audiences. This would lead to the second reason, which relates directly to the financial aspect of producers. As the interest in nonviolent movies decreases, there would be a significant loss in the turnover which also affects the reputation of these moviemakers. This scenario encourages producers to add more violent elements to their cinematic works. In contrast to the idea of a non-restricted violent level in films, I strongly believe that the extent of violence should be regulated by the government. The main reason for this opinion of mine is the terrible effect of brutal elements on children. Without any kind of regulation, children from different ages would accidentally engage with inappropriate content which would have a bad influence on both their mental health and their demeanor. Studies have shown that violent elements in movies could lead to violent behaviors of children since they have the tendency to imitate what they see. Additionally, the mind of young children which is not fully developed yet can be haunted by violent scenes and results in various mental issues such as phobia and sleep deprivation. In conclusion, although it is still debatable whether the government should modulate the level of violence in cinematographic works, I would adamantly claim that the regulation for violent elements is indispensable.