In many countries today, crimes novels and TV crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In many nations around the world, more and more audience are becoming addicted to crimes stories on television and in books. Although people are interested to watch those kinds of crime fictions because they can get suspense, in my opinion, it has a detrimental effect on the society. To begin with, one reason why they want to see the violent movies or to read the crimes books is because most people have an innate curiosity. This is probably as crime is something that rarely happens to us and we hear about it all the time in newspapers and on television. Furthermore, people like suspense and are eager to know the modus operandi of the criminals. For example, we often assume that we are detective and eager to solve the problems when we read or watch the crime fictions. Hence, those stories are become popular among the people in today’s world. However, I am of the view that crime fiction has both positive and negative aspects. It makes people aware of the dangers they face. For instance, some fictions seem to giving an enlightenment to audience how to protect themselves or how to avoid crimes they face. One the other hand, it encourages them to commit the violent in some ways as they can draw fresh criminal idea from such stories and books. To sum up, people enjoy crime fiction because they are intrigued by its suspenseful plots and glory details. In my opinion, this trend has both negative and positive effects. It makes people aware of the danger they face but at the same time, it also gives ideas to people with criminal minds.