People nowadays tend to have children later in life. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? (267)

It can be normally seen nowadays that people usually plan to have a child during the later stages of their lives. Although this idea is advantageous as it allows enough time to attain financial stability for a secure future for a child, I believe there are more drawbacks because females generally must face complications during and after the time of pregnancy.  The main benefit of planning a baby later in life is that it enables people to make themselves economically strong due to greater time availability. That is to say that prospective parents tend to make themselves stable enough to give their children a standard of living, by sending them to reputable schools and universities, thus strengthening their future. For example, it is commonly seen that parents who have children after their thirties are financially stable and give their children a wealthy lifestyle. However, I think that the disadvantages of this trend have greater negative impacts.   One of the major drawbacks of having a child late affects a woman in a bad manner, in some cases, imposing a threat to her life. This is because a woman’s body is naturally designed in such a way, and it periodically works in a manner that if women tend to give birth to a child after her thirties, it normally tends to have side effects on her own body. Also, many complications are faced at the time of pregnancy by a woman. For instance, doctors generally recommend that a woman should plan her pregnancy before this tenure otherwise she has to face hardships in the later stages of her life with problems such as thyroid and back pain. For these reasons, the disadvantages far outweigh the advantages.  In conclusion, prevailing a high standard of living for a child is usually achievable using later child planning as it allocates enough time for parents to become economically stable, however, females have to go through physical and internal damage for their whole life after pregnancy which is, in my opinion, far more disadvantageous than its benefits.