The obesity rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many developed countries. discuss some possible reasons for this problem and suggest solutions.

Adolescents are increasingly becoming obese these days in most developed nations. This is mainly due to unhealthy eating habits and sedentary lifestyles, however, government awareness can help in ameliorating this problem. This essay intends to delve into the causes of this phenomenon and suggest some viable solutions before drawing a reasonable conclusion. To commence with, the majority of teenagers do not consume healthy food these days because of their parents ' hectic schedules. To explicate, in the modern world, generally both parents are working due which to they do not get enough time prepare nutritious meals for their children. As a result, teenagers end up consuming readily available junk food and packed food and hence, gain excessive weight. According to a survey conducted by the American Institute of health sciences, a maximum number of students consume ready-made food after school hours because their parents are not at home. Therefore, they become obese A reliable solution to this problem could be a government-sponsored awareness campaign. Higher authorities should start educating individuals about the relevance of eating home-cooked food in order to save teens from falling prey to obesity-related diseases. This can be done by arranging free-of-cost counselling sessions for adults as well as school students. Apart from this, adverts emphasizing on the value of maintaining good health can be run on television and radio. A recent advertisement by one of the famous Canadian singers about the negative aspects of excessive weight, for example, has proven beneficial in educating not only adults but also yourself. Needless to say, spreading awareness about the ill effects of becoming overweight is the need of the day. To conclude, it can be reiterated that the problem of weight gain among teens is an alarming situation, without any speck of doubt. Nevertheless, making teens and their parents aware of its negative aspects can definitely prove beneficial in improving the situation.