The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associate with the internet and solutions can you suggest?

There is a big revolutionary change which comes due to the excessive use of computers and the internet in data transfer and consumption. But, at the same time, their use results in several issues which are completely undiscovered. The main problem associated with this is the increasing rate of cybercrime and the most effective solution is that government should make laws relating to cyber security. One of the evident issue is that tremendous change in sharing information results in growing cybercrime cases. This is because people are well familiar to use technology but they are not aware of its ill effects. These threats are expanding at an alarming rate such as viruses, drones, malware, ransomware and any other form. The risk of all these attack increasing day by day which is beyond the control of anyone. For example, the cybercrime cell published that e-crime rates doubled during the global pandemic. The most effectvie solution to the above problem is that officials should provide some legal framework to eliminate these online-attacks. By doing this, hackers fear punishment and imprisonment which leads to a decline in the crime rate. At the same time, the legal policy helps in the identification of every unauthorized message and transaction. Moreover, various laws not only enable individuals to identify the source of attack but also provide with complaint filing procedure. In conclusion, the interest and technological advancement create pavement for umpteen criminal offences but bureaucracy should remove all barriers by passing various laws and acts, to prevent such crimes from happening.