Advertising discourage people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements have been around our life due to media advancement. Some tend to think that such kind of promotion may lead to that all of us becoming the same no matter in appearances or what we do. In my own opinion, I think, in a short term, it may be but in a long term people would also be reasonable. On the one hand, advertising encourages us to be the same. Firstly, it makes us wear the same. For example, about from 2014 to 2016, due to substantial advertisements for New Balance, when you walked on a street, you can see that almost 80% of people wore sports shoes by New Balance. Moreover, due to the promotion of Tibet, many travellers choose this special place as their first destination; Due to the promotion of a movie, such as future wars, many choose to watch this movie; Due to public bikes advertising, many choose to ride a bike to work. On the other hand, when you observe the pedestrians on a street, it is difficult to find that some still wear the New Balance shoes. Tibet is now not the first destination for travellers. They may choose Yunnan, Xian. The Movie, Future Wars, would fade at most 3 months later. Several years later, although some people continue to ride a bike to work, the number has reduced greatly and there are many who choose to drive a car or take a train. Therefore, in a long term, consumers would return to be reasonable, do what they like and are not influenced by the previous advertisements. In conclusion, admittedly, there is no doubt that advertisements would have a great impact on us being the same. However, in most cases, it would just last for a short period of time. In a long term, consumers would keep reasonable and choose according to their interests to show unique to others