Some people believe that pop stars are being paid too much money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that celebrities who work in the entertainment industry such as pop stars are being paid too much. Although many people might think like that, I believe there are several factors to advocate for what they deserve. On the one hand, such entertainment may bring lots of positive sides into people's lives. First of all, when people listen to those songs, they can get out of the boredom and let their bodies feel the beat which can be considered as a way to reduce stress. For example, listening to pop music while studying can help relax the brain and focus on the creative side of things, people will find it as an element to raise their concentration. Secondly, pop stars give many inspiration and motivation through the lyrics in their songs, and because of those, people are able to hope for a better life. However, there are still some types of jobs that should be highly paid. One of those is soldiers who devote their lives to their job. The way they are being paid more is considered as a little appreciation that the governments and citizens give to them, and they can use that money to take care of their families when they are not with them. In the second place is sanitation workers, they have given too much of their time and their health but they have not deserved what they earn. Due to them, the environment can be clean and green but their salary is still not as high as what they give. In conclusion, I personally believe that paying huge amounts to pop stars is equivalent to wasting resources that can be utilized in a better way. Instead of that, those jobs that are devoted to countries should have a higher salary since their important role in society