Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

For several countries, economic growth is the most crucial purpose, whereas, a group of individuals present the view that other types of improvements are of paramount importance for a country. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that there are numerous factors which are pivotal for a country. For instance, environmental issues are something that people are experiencing every day and should be emphasized as equal to economic problems. Nevertheless, development in cultural and historic parts of a country has many significant benefits, for example, if the culture and history of a country become well-known among people of the universe, the tourism industry and many other areas of a country will see substantial economic and financial improvements. On the other hand, some governments have the idea that improvement in the economy of a country is the only essential purpose of them and people ’s welfare can only be acquired by this particular progress. It is an undeniable fact that economic growth is necessary for every country, however, there are many other factors which are crucial in the standards of living in a country such as health, environment, culture and many other things. I believe, a country would develop, if almost all areas of it improve simultaneously and, in that case, people would feel true happiness. To conclude, in my view, there are many key factors which are essential for a nation’s greatness and should be emphasized equally, moreover, if a country focuses solely on its economy and its growth, it will not create a great life for its people.