In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People in some countries tend to choose not owning a home but renting one as an essential choice. In my opinion, I consider renting a home is the first choice to be positive because this trend stimulates the economy and reduces losses in some situations. I think recent industrial developments which encourage companies to build many apartments lead to this phenomenon. Recent industrial improvements, from technological progress to new structures and materials suitable for apartments, have allowed companies to construct these buildings easily and efficiently. Following this increases the number of apartments, people can easily rent rooms which suit for their preference and needs. On the one hand, this trend makes huge profits and invigorates the economy. People can choose their rooms or homes from numerous choices to meet their demands, for example people want to live in a room just for a month to work in a remote place,so not only building companies but real estate agencies can make profits and this leads to boosting the economy. Next focus on another positive point. When people have to move their living places because they have to work in a remote area from their present homes or they get involved in personal problems, such as bullying or divorce, they can save much money if they rented a house. People who bought their houses have to pay their remaining money for their previous houses and their new houses. Similarly, the value and price of lands and regions often change through the years, so if these values and prices are declined, people who bought their houses will be more suffered. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages to renting a home, the benefits of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.