Obesity is a growing problem in developed nations. What are the reasons for the increase in numbers of very overweight people? What can be done to deal with the problem?

In this contemporary era, many developed countries are facing health-related issues. Obesity is one of the foremost problems which has led to a myriad of concerns among society members. This is because of the promotion of unhealthy fast food through advertisements and the lethargic attitudes of today’s generation. However, effective solutions like an active lifestyle and intake of nutritious food can bring the situation under control. Out of a plethora of reasons which lead to obesity, the most preponderant one is the excess advertisements of colossal fast food restaurants, which serve people quick unhealthy meals. As a result, most people, especially juveniles get attracted to delicious looking unhealthy food. Moreover, today’s reckless generation does not have enough time to cook healthy meals made of vegetables and meat, as they are either busy with hectic work life or have lazy attitudes. Consequently, they prefer to pay for pre-cooked junk food. There are, nevertheless, some solutions that can bring the situation under control. The primary one is making a sedentary lifestyle less attractive, which could be done through regular physical exercise through workouts or sports. Secondly, the developed communities lack awareness about the benefits of healthy food intake and consider it as a trivial issue. Therefore, governments can educate their nationals by promoting nutritious food eating habits and minimising the number of endorsements done by junk food firms. For instance, a survey showed that 83% of KFC customers learn about the current deals through TV advertisements. In conclusion, having put forth all the substantial arguments, I can conclude that individuals today rely heavily on pre-processed food promotions as they do not have enough time to spare for cooking their own meals. Nonetheless, attraction towards nourishing food and physical workout can help community members in maintaining a good body posture.