A growing number of people feel that animal should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Animals have been dominated by human beings from prehistory to the present day. Many people believe that this would be against their rights, while there is a group of people who contend that human is prioritized over other species. Thereby, to benefit from them in many industries such as medicine and food would be sensible. Personally, I feel that all the creatures in the world have equal rights and we should respect them. On the one hand, some debate that the human being is the most significant creature on the planet and other species have been created to serve them. In fact, during different eras, animals have been gone under tests in medical research projects to confirm the fruitfulness of a drug or treatment method. For instance, if animals had not been used as the sample in drug discovery, many humans’ lives would have been at risk. Moreover, this group of people believe that humans can protect wild animals from extinction, since there have been a lot of rehabilitation programs,especially in recent decades. Obviously, some animals are endangered and loss of them is likely to disrupt the ecological balance. Therefore, it is essential to protect these species from being extinct. On the Other hand, there are some agreements that animals are not created for mankind. They have the right to live freely. One of the persuasive reasons is that animals are used in many unnecessary industries like fashion and food, which should be restricted. Indeed, this would be cruel to abuse other creatures through the fashion industry, and also vegetation can be replaced by meat and animal products in the food industry. Moreover, due to human intervention in the environment and by dominating fauna, biodiversity would be put at risk. For instance, when animals are controlled, they would be confined to behave naturally. To sum up, there are some arguments to control animal species to protect both humans and animals. I believe that these creatures should benefit from similar rights as human beings