Government investment in art, such as music and theater is a waste of money. Government must invest in pubic services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate regarding that, the regime funding in arts, something like music and theatre is a misspend of money. While they must invest in public administration in lieu. I disagree with this notion which I will discuss in further paragraphs and give my opinion. To begin with, nowadays music and acting school are the most successful sectors to earn money for every individual. To explicate, film and music companies are earning Billions of Dollars and this helps to government to collect a huge amount of tax through which they make the infrastructure of the country better. Also, it will be beneficial for all the citizens where they will have a lot of options for jobs. For example, a survey conducted in 2024 that, the Indian government are able to provide 1 million jobs after applying a tax on Bollywood. Thus, this tax amount helps the society to build a better infrastructure. On the other hand, there is an argument that, the government must invest in the public sector. However, this is more of an investment and the outcomes are either good or bad. To explain, funding money in one sector and leaving the others could be risky. Whereas, the government should be responsible for taking care of every individual in the country. For instance, an article on the BBC claims that, the government of India play a vital role in the World economy. Moreover, they are investing which is in demand in the location. To conclude, investing only in public services can be a risky step. However, in-demand sectors are entertainment which people like also, it helps the government to collect a good amount of tax.