Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Over the past few decades, because of the growth in competition among companies, customers are forced to watch advertisements for their products and services. Due to these competitive advertisement campaigns, a sheer number please are influenced by their content. The underlying problems along with feasible solutions to tackle the detrimental effects of product videos are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, different strategies adopted by companies to attract more customers have influenced almost every group in our society. To explain further, even though these companies focus on boosting their revenue, they inject false and exaggerated ideas about their products. For instance, certain companies list their products as number one among others and claim that they are using natural products to attract more buyers. In contrast, they find loopholes in the law to slide through the complications of further complaints regarding their videos. Moreover, nowadays many pharmaceutical companies are targetting toddlers and mothers, and they have almost become successful. Today, rather than feeding homemade clean edibles to the kids, parents tend to provide pediatric supplements by the influence of promotional videos. Therefore, not only parents but also their offsprings believe that those products are better. Hence, a large number of people get scammed by such product based footages. Secondly, there are various plausible measures to protect customers from getting mocked by these companies. First and foremost, governments should monitor and impose robust rules to evaluate the genuinity of every advertisement that pops up on the screens. Although promotional footages are necessary for legit companies to list and promote their products and services to the public, such strong rules might restrict fake and phishing content from appearing on the tab. Furthermore, the consumer court should form a branch which tests and research every single product that gets showcased in supermarkets as well as on internet pages to determine their quality of them. As a result, most of the unwanted clips of certain products as well as services might be avoided by replacing them with solid products. To conclude, the influence of advertisement is an acute problem, because it induces impacts on the preferences of people when purchasing. Although the challenges are improbable to be eradicated within a short span, there should be concrete measures from the legal side to mitigate the adverse effects.