Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are conflicting views regarding whether the government bodies should carry out restrictions to manipulate the volume of violent scenes in movies on TV and at cinema or not. Although this trend may bring about some drawbacks, I would argue that those are eclipsed by its benefits. On the one hand, there are several justifications for why reducing violent elements in the movie is detrimental. Firstly, there is a plethora of audiences gravitate toward enjoying brutal scenes in movies. To be more specific, with the repetitive mundane routine, those would augment them greatly in terms of stress relieving and may offer them different perspectives about life. Secondly, cutting down on brutality appearing in films would dramatically affect the movie’s content. In other words, an action movie without fighting scenes would be unreal, and tedious, as a result, it can not satisfy the needs of viewers. Thus, fewer people would pay their visit to theaters, causing the financial income of film producers to decline steeply and negative feedback about the movie would drastically affect their reputation. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned drawbacks are at the expense of greater benefits. The principal one is that regulating brutal content in movies would prevent viewers from doing the same thing. It is because watchers such as children tend to imitate what they have seen without distinguishing whether it is good or bad, resulting in undesirable consequences, namely school bullying, stealing classmates’ property, and unwanted fights. The second justification is that accumulating such a huge proportion of violent scenes would severely do harm to the viewers’ minds. In specifics, audiences may be obsessed with those, leading to detrimental health problems like sleep deprivation and weight loss. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly support the idea that governmental authorities should impose stringent regulations to restrict the brutal content in movies shown on TV and at cinemas.