Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Some people may argue that zoos are not the best place for wild animals, while others may claim that they are great shelters. Both sides bear merits and demerits. In this essay, both opinions will be discussed in addition to my personal view. On the one hand, people suppressing the presence of zoos, possibly claim that animals are not meant to be imprisoned. Perhaps, this is against their nature and might have an adverse effect on them, since surrounding animals with fences restrict their movement and their natural behaviour. Additionally, what matters is not merely food and protection, but also the right of all creatures on earth to be treated fairly and properly. Personally, I do not agree with this approach, as I feel it has an exaggerated cover. I believe that animals easily adapt and also alternative options can be introduced, for example, open zoos. On the other hand, it can be thought that zoos are excellent places to keep and protect animals and provide them with life essentials, such as, food and medical care. As a result, they live happily for a long time. Moreover, animals are not utterly isolated, especially that they have some kind of interaction with each other. In my opinion, I find this notion sensible. Animals are regularly observed and monitored by a team of vets. On top of that, zoos play a crucial role in helping wildlife and can be considered an amazing safer for some animals, for instance, endangered species. In conclusion, the advantages of zoos could be summarized as; the availability of health care and food supply, which I believe is true. Meanwhile, disadvantages can be described as; they are against animals ’ rights and might influence them negatively. However, I do not agree relatively with that.