Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

It is argued that extreme arrangements and activities are becoming more dramatically popular among people. In my perspective, this increase interest in risking is a great source of new impressions and unfamiliar before emotions, thus being a positive trend for society. Firstly, people undertake risky sports, because this activity helps break out of routine and brings adrenaline. In other words, extraordinary source of new impressions are extreme sports. For example, every year commercial survival TV shows, especially popular in Asia, have rising number of participants that are willing to undergo potentially dangerous type of sports for money, adrenaline and fame. Secondly, in my opinion, tendency towards extremes is a positive feature, because it brings fresh new emotions and helps to reboot the mind from routine. For example, in clinical psychology it is evident that participating in a life-or-death event help patients with even the worst symptoms like suicidal behavior and depression overcome redundancy of life and re-evaluate reasons for existing. As a result of this experience, many people get the desire to live again and avoid their suicidal pasts or hospitals. To summarize, the uprising trend and interest in risky sports is significantly evident today, although it can be potentially very damaging. Therefore, the idea of undertaking extremes can be supported, because it brings new memorable impressions and adrenaline. After thorough analysis of this subject, I have come to a conclusion that this is a positive trend for society, since it helps form new positive emotions and break from routine.