public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their limited resources on expensive high - tech media such as software , video pr DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?

In the salad days of the millennium, the library has become a significant source of information. Even, its concept has already been extended beyond its actual purpose because it now carries other informative resources too along with books. However, it is generally opined that the government should save its budget by only spending on novels only. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons with examples to support my stance. To commence with the facet of the agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, keeping digital media along with chronicles would be more costly. For example, to maintain a vast collection of such items, a larger staff is required who will be responsible for taking care of all the stuff. Besides this, re-purchasing and maintenance costs would be another factor in case of loss of any material. Therefore, all these things will contribute to an additional expense in the budget. Furthermore, due to the collection of virtual sources of data, a variety of books would be compromised. Although these materials do not need an enormous space to store them because of limited space it would be difficult to have a vast range of chronicles at the same time. Shifting towards the second school of thought, if libraries start preserving electronic media, they would become the authentic place to borrow them. For instance, people are nowadays more worried about genuine software or DVDs to install on their laptops because they need to perform their official work. Nonetheless, a number of vendors are selling fake ones or their copies which can harm or delete their important data. Hence, it would be more feasible for individuals to take them from libraries. In addition, folk can easily find all the resources in one common place. They do not need to put a lot of effort and time to search for them and purchase these expensive resources. Therefore, humans would be able to borrow them from the library. In conclusion, It is commonly believed that the bureaucrat should only spend money on the central library to solely store novels. I partially support this statement because digital sources of information can easily be collected and they are the authentic ones if keep with chronicles.