Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The disparity in salary is present in every profession. It is believed that professionals like doctors and teachers should get higher pay in comparison to sportsmen and actors. This essay will explain in detail why they should be paid more than others. Athletes and people from showbiz businesses put in a lot of hard work which goes unnoticed. They aren't noticed or don't earn till they become famous. Additionally, a lot of investment goes into their grooming and preparation which doesn't come into the picture unless they have brought laurels to the country. For example, an actor has to give hundreds of auditions before he is selected. Similarly, a sportsperson has to spend on his training and equipment. Hence, they demand such exuberant fees for their assignments to maintain their status. In comparison, doctors and teachers serve humanity. Although they have a set curriculum and training, theirs is a profession which touches lives and makes them better human beings. As they say, doctors save lives and teachers make lives. For instance, doctors work selflessly and after putting in years of hard work through post-graduation, all they get paid is peanuts. On a similar note, teachers make the future of society by guiding children to fulfil their dreams. Finally, it is true that professionals need to be paid more for the amount of humanitarian work that they do. This essay has argued why professionals are indispensable to any country as they are the backbone of society as a whole. To conclude, they should be rewarded monetarily by means of higher pay as compared to sports and entertainment personalities.