What are the advantages and disadvantages for children of watching television? Discuss both sides.

Allowing children to watch television is an interesting topic that can be discussed in our community. Let us illustrate the merit and drawback of watching television in the below paragraph. First of all, watching television can allow offspring can have common topics with their relatives and friends. People can be aware of news in their surroundings. When children watch television, which can allow them to know what is the hottest topics that can discuss with their friends. When they lack topics to discuss with their classmates, that could be harmful to the social network build-up. They might feel lonely and isolated in the community. Therefore, watching television is one of the tools to build up a common language between friends and society. Over decades, schools might use television as part of the educational tools, which can assist children to understand knowledge through the image. Thus, watching television might consider an alternative for children to absorb the knowledge that is not limited to textbooks. On the other hand, children are not good at self-control or time management in their daily lives. Thus, offspring might not be aware of the television program is suitable for their age. While they spend numerous time on leisure, which will affect their study. Children might not be good at time management, they might spend a whole day on entertainment. Thus, time spent on homework might be in low priority or they might finish their homework at night or delay their homework schedule. In the end, the quality of homework and results might not be fulfilled the standard. In conclusion, leisure time is important for everyone, including offspring. Parents or schools can provide a guideline to kids to have proper management of their time. Parents should not overweight the drawback of watching television that might only harm their children. In reality, self-discipline is one of the important lessons for everyone to learn.