Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People often argue that advertisements encourage people to buy products, while others believe that nobody is paying attention to advertisements, as they have become so common. In my opinion, commercials play a crucial role in product sales because the product name is unconsciously stored in buyers' minds. On the one hand, people claim that nowadays no one is concentrating on brand promotions. In present days, everybody has smartphones, so when a commercial is played on television, everyone is turning to their mobiles. As a result, nobody is really concentrating on commercials. However, I think, sometimes they will definitely come across these advertisements. For instance, they cannot avoid billboards that display brand promotions while traveling. Advertisements cannot be completely ignored, as they are present everywhere and are part of our daily life. On the other hand, it is believed that commercials are unconsciously registered in the public's minds. While advertisements appear in our everyday lives, the information related to them gets stored in our memory without our knowledge. As individuals remember the brand name, they unconsciously think that the brand is good. As a result, when they are shopping, they will buy that product. Furthermore, digital marketing strategies, such as pop-up ads and social media promotions, increase brand visibility, making it nearly impossible for consumers to ignore advertisements. Even if people do not intend to pay attention, continuous exposure to advertisements influences their purchasing decisions. In conclusion, although people do not concentrate on commercials, I believe they will come across them with their consent, which will result in successfully persuading individuals to buy them.