In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

Recently, many people have become interested in discovering the history of the place they are living in due to many reasons that will be discussed. Some people like to know the history of their home because they are interested in knowing the history of every place they pass by or live in, while others know more about the origin of their homes just because they are curious to know who was living before them or why they left that home to be careful. For example, many horror movies start with a family moving into a new house without searching about its history and then they find that someone is killed in that place and his ghost or his soul is living inside the home and torturing the new family. Therefore, people tend to know more about the history of the place they are going to live in. To know about the history of the house, people can do different things, especially now there is an internet which makes everything easier. For instance, they can ask the owner of the flat or the building if he knows anything about the history of the apartment. Also, if this building is very old the person can know more about it by searching on the internet or going into the library and reading the book that talks about the story of that building. In addition, he can make his own research about this apartment and starts to publish the history of the place he lives in. To sum up, the public nowadays have an interest in knowing the story of their living place and many people do that because of different purposes and everyone does his research in his own way which depends on his character and the oldness of the place he is living in.