Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example to adolescents. Do you agree with this? What does this trend cause?

It is undeniable that celebrities have a tremendous effect on societies particularly after social media and mainstream media means have advanced, however, most of them are focusing on showing what they have rather than solidifying good values. I totally agree with this notion, and the arguments will be elucidated in the following essay. To commence, boasting has become a common behavior among famous people and figure icons which is misleading many fans of young people around the world. In other words, when public figures and influencers start sharing their precious things and luxurious houses on social platforms, teenagers will have a misconception that such behavior is a direct way to success and popular among peers. A prominent example is Mohammed Ramadan who is a famous actor in my country Egypt, and always swaggers with his wealth and outrageous cars, thus, many youngsters imitated him and follow his steps. Not only is it dangerous but also it sets the wrong mindset that hard work and high achievements in any sphere are not necessary. Consequently, a higher frequency of sharing materialistic things on the internet has led to the growth of consumerism. More specifically, most adolescents will put monetary burdens on their families` shoulders if they want to follow the trend and emulate their favorite stars. For example, many girls nowadays compel parents to endure an inflated amount of money to do plastic surgeries as they want to look similar as famous actresses. What can be said that is the demonstration of wealth and focusing only on materialistic things can raise selfish generations without values and principles. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned views, it can be noticed that many famous people are well known for their wealth and luxurious style, instead of their achievement and it would be a negative example for young age people, and I agree with this idea because it has a malicious impact on individuals’ income.