Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

For many years individuals have been arguing regarding using meat in the food. While the first group believe that it is not ethical and even harmful to human health, the others suggest that it is normal to eat animal-based food. I completely disagree with the statement that it would be better to eat only vegetarian food and my points will be reviewed further in the scope of this essay. First, it is crucial to eat chicken, beef and other similar types of food since it contains a lot of vital elements of our organism. Basically, every day we have to get numerous ingredients to be full of energy, efficient, and attentive. The researchers point out that the disbalance in our diet can lead to detrimental effects. For example, some experiments show that people who do not eat meat tend to be less productive than vegetarian. Second, it is a question of a price. It is not a secrete that there are some plant substitutions for meat and they even show high percentage of the same elements. But the bottom line is that this kind of food is expensive in terms of production and it alwasy affects a final price. For instance, in my experience it appears that the vegeterian dishes are always on the expensive side in the menu of restaurants. In conclusion, the long running discussion about the benefits of plant food is in argueble arguably. Some people are emotional and do not see the factors like cost of the food and advantages for our health. If we gave up using such type of food, it would be a disaster for humanity.