Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain people believe that the school system has been rendered useless due to the feasibility of gathering information from the internet. However, this essay strongly disagrees with the statement that schools are no longer required and sheds light on some of the reasons why schools are of utmost importance for children. Any student on their own cannot determine the authenticity and accuracy of the information provided online. Moreover, the ability to differentiate between useful and useless knowledge can only be provided by an experienced person. Schools act as guides for students in various subjects and expose them to learning useful topics and life skills. Recently, the implementation of internet-based learning for school students in India has led to an overall decline in the quality of knowledge. A child must be exposed to all areas of life for complete development. Ranging from physical fitness to creativity and punctuality, schools provide an organised system for the all-around development of children which is not possible at home. Furthermore, the social interactions with other students in schools allow children to form their own opinion and gain valuable experiences. For example, In,China an alarming difference was found between home-schooled children and school-going children in areas of physical fitness and social interactivity. Overall, schools serve a very important purpose in one's life and are hence necessary. They ensure the overall development of a child and make them ready for the real world. Focusing on only gathering information will hinder other aspects of a child's life.