Question: Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

While many hard-working employees choose to have mental peace over monetary benefits, I believe that an employee should consider a high rewarding pay scale rather than easy work conditions and environment. There are many reasons favouring opting for money ovfavoringatisfaction, but the main reason is that it allows a person to grow in knowledge and skill. In other words, high-paying jobs are tougher and challenge a person to develop technical and social traits. For example, the GSK research and development scientist are highly paid; however, they have to deliver results within a short period to keep the employer happy. Although these employees are under constant stress, they are compelled to work hard to meet deadlines, and, in return, gain valuable knowledge and training in problem-solving and time management. The second reason for my support for increased pay is that the employee's needs are being met daily. A person works for others to make money rather than friends. If their monthly or annual expenses are not been covered by/her work, they will not have the professional satisfaction to continue working and might leave on a one-day notice if another opportunity arises for them. As a result, no matter how much friendly the task environment is, most employees prefer wealth over mental ease. In conclusion, while still others may support the mental and physical calmness of their employment, I strongly adhere to my opinion that in the operation sector the amount of money matters over employment satisfaction or the work environment.