Some people think that once a person becomes a criminal, he will always be a criminal. Do you agree with this statement.

It is true that crime issues have indispensable roles to play in many realms of contemporary society. Hence, some public harbour a belief that offenders cannot change their terrible nature. From my perspective, I completely disagree with the stance given in this statement. In this essay, I will further explain my viewpoints in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. The persuasive reason is that criminals can through rehabilitation become better citizens. Admittedly, one of the main aims of prisons is rehabilitation. For instance, prisoners receive education of vocational training to learn personal skills and specific job skills. In contrast, the punishment could make prisoners ' behaviour worse because executing ones creates a violent culture and encourage revenge. According to relevant statistics in recent years, rehabilitated prisoners are less likely to be re-offended. These indicate that offenders can reform during prison through education. Besides the aforementioned, community service is another way to reform criminals. Considering prison overcrowding, community service could be an excellent solution. For example, it makes offenders useful in their local communities. In addition, they avoid some negative influences, such as avoiding criminals being put together or making friends with other offenders, that prison can have. Therefore, it appears that criminals may repay their communities to reflect on themselves. In conclusion, even though people have ever committed offences, it is widely believed that they can reform and reflect on their own with rehabilitation and community service. Therefore, it is imperative that governments designate practical subjects as education programs for prisoners, in order to yield the greatest benefits for the public.