Many teenagers have their own smart phone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your opinion?

Many adolescents have their own cell phones. This is an innovation of science.While the primary benefit of having this helps them in their studies, I believe that poor academic performance is a concerning issue. One evident benefit of providing handsets to juveniles is that it aids them in academics. With this, they get assistance while doing their homework and revising lectures. Moreover, digital phones help students to clear their doubts without asking anyone. It not only acquaints them with theoretical knowledge of the concept but also practical application of it. For example, there is a browser, YouTube, on digital phones which enables school-going students to search for any topic related to their subject. However, I believe deteriorating use of it puts an effect on their class marks. The critical shortcoming of the burgeoning trend of giving smartphones to school-going children is that it reduces their percentage. Owing to the fact, that they are always involved in searching topics, results in decreased time for learning points which directly put impacts their results. For example, a survey has been conducted by the child welfare society depicts that 90% of the students accept the fact that it wastes their hours and they are left with less or no time for study which reduces their class grades. I believe that the decline in the study period is very severe and can be a direct reason for poor class performance. In conclusion, although smartphones aid youngsters in their academics, I believe it responsible for lower grades. Therefore, school-going children use mobiles but to a certain limit so that they can save time for studying.