We are now living in a throw-away society. What causes the problem? Make some recommendations.

As disposable products are popular nowadays, people are used to living in a throw-away society. There are multiple factors that might accout for this trend and I will discuss about the possible reasons in this essay. To begin with, the fast pace and industralization might be the possible causes of this trend. Firstly, city residents perfer using disposable plates, spoons and chopsticks, as they can save time in doing house chores like washing the dishes. Therefore, they can spend more time in working and social events. Secondly, industrialisation industralization vastly decreases the price of disposable products, including plastic bags and tissue paper. As a result, people will purchase these disposable goods instead of handkerchief or cloth bags which are more expensive. Furthermore, a majority of people lead a sedentary lifestyle, and they often order take-outs from restaurants, which consumes large amount of disposable goods. As we know that disposable products have negative effects on the environment. Certain measures should be taken to solve the problem. Firstly, government should guide the public to use environmentally-friendly commodities. For instance, supermarkets and shops should be asked not to provide free plastic bags for the customers. Consequently, consumers will bring their own shopping bags. Secondly, the government can enact regulations in promoting recycable lifestyle. For example, companies producing recycable products can enjoy tax refund each year. Residents will receive discounts to buy environmentally-friendly products, therefore, they will give up using disposable housewares. In conclusion, we have entered a throw-away society because of the fast pace and industralization. In order to solve this problem, government should cooperate with company and encourage the public to live more greenly.