Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Do the advantages of using computers for learning outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The development of technology has improved our quality of life in various aspects, including education. It is often said that computers have been a crucial part of the learning process for some reasons. I personally believe that computer use in the classroom brings more positive impacts than downsides. To begin with, there are several benefits to computers used for school lessons. First of all, the use of computers has let our students access more knowledge they need through the internet. This knowledge includes the animation which is used to project some phenomena which are difficult to see or imagine for students. For example, seeing the process of how our brain transfers information through receptors has become accessible. Another advantage is that people can use it to take and archive their notes during their study. For that, computers made it possible for students to reduce the paper used for studying purposes. Albeit the benefits, using computers during the learning process also brings some negatives. One drawback is that the internet is possible to be used for other purposes when the students have less integrity. In other words, letting students use computers with internet access somehow makes them easily distracted. Additionally, as computer dimensions are big, it spends more space on students ' desks or will put more weight in students ' bags if they use laptops. In summary, although some problems such as being distracted and taking more space, I believe that the benefits of using computers at school outweigh the negatives. The advantages include giving more access to knowledge and saving study notes.