In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do nor require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the need to marry among women is decreasing at present in some regions. Many people believe that it is because of independence in money and not need to rely on financial advantages from marriage, while I am of the opinion that there are various sectors for this situation. On the one hand, the idea of self-reliance of women is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, women nowadays are given sufficient educational guidance. For example, there is a change in human perception of women, not to be disregarded. Another reason is women are now able to earn a living on their own by self capabilities. This is because they are trying to prove themself and to have a sustainable income. For instance, Emma Waston is the person who speaks for Feminism, hypes up and encourages women around the world. Nevertheless, I believe that there are other features that affected this decision. The main one is the trust issue, which is coming from the significant increase in divorces in recent years. As a result, more and more women are scared of getting married. Secondly, wanting to pursue their dream, many women spend their whole life on their own businesses. Knowing that they would not have enough time to take care for their families. For instance, Susan B. Anthony, an activist who spoke for women ’s suffrage, did not want to deal with caring for a family and devoted her life to feminism. In conclusion, although there are many reasons for a woman not to choose to get married, I believe that Independence in financial spending constitutes the main factor. It is viable that with financial freedom, women believe that it is not necessary to marry.