Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution. Others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present world, car is one of popular transportation so it is attributed to air contamination. Some people believe that international car-free days are an useful method of reducing this situation, while others think there are some other ways. The both views will be analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, the air contamination rate will be decreased remarkable if we have international car-free days. For instance, in this day, we just only use some kind of traffic which use electric power or bicycle instead of cars with systems use fossil energy that cause a lot of pollution in the air. This is why it can be argued that international car-free days could be an useful method for cutting down the exhausted fumes in the air. Nevertheless, there is one thing that could be cause more serious affection to the air than car, it is heavy industrial zones. For example, the coral power factories operation to support these industries will give to the evironment an enormous amount of toxic smoke. So, there are some replacement for coral power factories like wind power factories could be an effective method. Therefore, this make it clear that there are some other methods to reduce air pollution. To summarise, the idea that international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution have strong support,. However, after analysing both sides, it clear that international car-free days could not be supported. It is therefore predicted that the trend of using renewable energy in heavy industries will be the more effective.