Some people say that adverting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, advertising is an integral part of marketing so companies allocate a sizeable amount of money to producing effective commercials. Some people argue that adverting is such an ordinary means that people do not care about it. While, I personally believe that it is a powerful tool in convincing people to buy certain products. In this essay, both viewpoints will be discussed. On the one hand, many commentators claim that persuading individuals with ads is not an effective way to increase customers. Firstly, people find propagandas really boring due to the fact that it is broadcasted frequently. Consequently, people are more likely to change the television channel when ads begin. Secondly, most people have a negative attitude to advertising because they think advertisers want to promote their sales without considering consumers’ real needs. From their standpoints, they intend to mislead them by catchy slogans and flashy products so as to fulfil producers’ goals. On the other hand, there are those, myself included, who subscribe to the view that advertising is a strong instrument in the marketing world. They maintain that advertisements help people have a reasonable choice as they provide useful information. It means that people can choose their desired products or services by watching different ads and comparing them. Furthermore, adverting makes markets more competitive. As a result, prices will decrease and customers may gain a lot of profit in this way. In conclusion, although some people try to get away from advertisements in order to make their own decision without any external interfere, I personally believe that ads are an efficient means by which people can find their potential needs.