Life in many cities around the world is becoming so expensive that one day only rich people will be able to live there. What are the causes of this situation? What measures could be taken to solve the problem?

In today’s modern society, it is so hard to pay for living in the city because of the rising of essential products not only in the city but also in many countries around the world. Only the rich can have the chance to live in a big city with the best living conditions. In this topic, I will discuss the reason for this problem and find the solutions for these issues and make people ’s lives around the world better than ever First of all, one of the main reasons for the high cost of a city is that metropolitan attracts people. In the city, there is a wide range of employment opportunities and high wages so many people find new chances to work in a big city to earn more money and make their life become better. Working in Ho Chi Minh City, for example, will be the first choice of many people rather than working in Binh Duong because of the wages which they will earn from their factory. Another reason is that the infrastructures, which are often more limited in other parts of the country. For instance, lots of top schools and universities are often had in many big cities which can be hard to find in the countryside where the facilities are not as good. Besides that, in the centre of the country, many facilities will be focused on investment to attract tourists and develop the economy of the government. To solve this problem, there are many measures people can use to cure the situation. Not only decreasing house prices and rents but also creating lots of jobs to attract people from the parts of the country to boost the economy. Building some affordable houses can be a vital way to make more chances for people who do not have enough money to pay for a house in the city. Besides that, the government should support residents, especially low-paid workers in many ways like raising the quality of schools, universities, hospitals, ….. to attract the workforce. In conclusion, there are many reasons that make life in many cities become so expensive for dwellers around the world. However, with the government and people ’s effort, this status can be solved and we can hope that one day, living in the big city will not be only for the rich people.