Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology , which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way . Do you agree or disagree?

In the salad days of the millennium, the use of technology is extended beyond its limits. Even, the development in technology plays a vital role in plunging crime volumes. However, it is generally opined that it is the best technique to deal with crime. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons with examples to support my stance. To commence with the facet of agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, this betterment offers great control over the reporting of any incident spontaneously. For example, it has become simple for people to complain about the offenders with just one click from anywhere using portable devices such as mobile phones. Nowadays, in many developed countries like the USA, there are several online platforms or short dial codes i.e. 118, available which are directly looked after by the arm forces. Hence, it is no more difficult to register a complaint at any time. Moreover, the location of the criminals can easily be traceable by the use of automation. Today, GPRS or Live tracking systems are widely used in finding the exact place of the robbers. Shifting towards the second school of thought, an awareness program can also be another solution to this problem. For example, a number of rehabilitation centres are established in different countries where counselling for those folk is provided rather than punishment who commit minor crimes. Therefore, instead of moving ahead to major offences, they are guided to the righteous path. Furthermore, among the main reasons for escalating crimes, the high unemployment rate is one of them. The government should take significant actions on creating job opportunities, either full-time or part-time, in the country. As a consequence, humans will keep busy doing their work, they will be more able to bear their routine expenses and will hardly get enough free time to think about committing bad deeds. In conclusion, it is commonly believed that the betterment of technology will assist society to cope with the increased offence rate. I partially support this statement, because there are other measures as well, for illustration awareness schemes and employment factors, which can be considered to tackle this issue.